- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Aug. 21, 2003
2:42 A.M.

I finally caved in and bought one of those corny, gumball machine rings tonight before I got to work�

*^*^*^*

Every day before I get to work I stop up at Walgreen�s to pick up some Mountain Dew Soda. The huge dose of caffeine is great. It helps to keep the eyes open during the slum of things.

Well each day when I get up to the register I set my eyes on a display case that is filled with rings that are priced at JUST A DOLLAR. Today I caved. I leaned over the display, and started trying on the little hyper color rings. They seemed to work just fine in the store.

I checked the color-coded decoder card and it appeared that I was happy. I thought to myself, "GOOD GUESS?!! We'll just see about that."

Each ring is supposed to change color depending upon what kind of mood you are in. For example, if you are happy the ring should change to a deep color of blue. If you are sad the ring should turn black.

Well after trying one on for size I decided to buy it.

It�s just a dollar right?

RIGHT!

And I figured buying this new toy may also help to pass the time where our restaurant seems to be thrown into an endless lull.

I kept the ring on all night long and changed moods at least a million times. My mood had more swings than the largest playground in the world.

I watched, I waited, and nothing happened. My ring stayed blue.

Now I know for a fact that when those assholes were giving me a hard time at the sushi bar I was NOT happy. I was perturbed. I was pissed off! I was ready to stab some guys� hands repeatedly with a fork until he called out �UNCLE�, and begged for mercy.

After work I took the color decoder and threw it in the garbage.

I�ve lost all faith in my �Mood Ring!�

This thing is broke!

I guess it�s not too much of a waste because it didn�t cost more than a dollar, and I could keep it around as a reminder to not waste money on silly toys.....

**^*^*^*^**

Oh wait a minute�.

It�s green�.

MY RING IS GREEN!

My ring JUST turned green!

What the hell does green mean?

CRAP!

Now if I want to know what green means, I'm going to have to go back out to buy another mood ring. No one is going to just give me a free decoder, it's part of the packaged deal.

Dammit!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*