- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2003
11:52 P.M.

Ok, so I gave in to temptation!

I went out to the mall with the intent of paying off my Vicky's credit card, and I ended up buying more underwear.

After I splurged at Vicky's I made my way to Dillard's where I spent more money on lingerie.

What the hell is wrong with me?

****

After I spent money on more junk I made my way into work.

I thought tonight would be slow, or just average.

WRONG-O!

I was triple sat and then they gave me a party of 11 on top of that.

I was like, "Are you crazy!?"

Captain Franco American came back and said.

"uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuhhhhhhhhhh,

Kelleeeeeeeeeeeeeee.....

Is there going to be a problem here?"

(He always starts off his phrase with a long uh, and an uncomfortably silent pause)

well, duh!

There's no problem for you. I'm the only one who is going to suffer through this crap.

Thank God for people like the ones I work with.

They were quick to jump in and help me out.

I thought I would drown.

After working the dinner shift, I waited for Maureen to get finished so I could drive her home.

I sat down with Angelo and had a conversation about Colombia.

The story he told was much like the others I had heard in the past.

Everyone that I know who has come here from Colombia has seen someone in their family murdered.

There's my mom's best friend, and then there was Charlene's husband, and now Angelo who all have very similar stories.

He told me that his father was murdered, his family broken up, and he had to move here, or die.

As he was telling his story, I wanted to cry.

I actually felt tears welling up in my eyes ready to spill out at any moment.

I felt so much sympathy for him.

I wanted to lean over and give him a hug, but I guess that isn't very professional.

When Maureen came down stairs we packed up our things and got ready to head home.

The other bus boys came over and told us that they were going out on Saturday night after work. They are all going dancing. (MY KIND OF THING!)

Maureen invited me to come along, and of coarse I said YES!

I LOVE dancing!

I can't wait to learn how to salsa! There is something so sexy about Spanish culture!....

BOOM BABY!

I'm pretty comfortable going out with Maureen, the new hostess and the other bus boys from work.

I think we'll have a great time.

I only hope that I have enough energy after working to go out dancing.

I'll have to pack an extra change of clothes.

Man, I'm so excited.

I can't wait to go hang out.

I know that I was trying not to hang out with the people I work with, but now that I'm going to be leaving there for another job I think it will work out just fine.

I'd like to keep in contact with the people I work with. They seem so nice.

*^*^*^*

I drove Maureen home tonight and she told me that her dream is to learn to speak English well so that she can join the army.

Wow, that's amazing!

That girl never fails to amaze me. Being around her and the guys at work is so inspiring.

They are so inspiring, that I�ve managed to have dreams about them lately.

*^*^*

Tomorrow is another day. I�d like to go to the beach.

I was considering meeting B.J. down at Clearwater, but I�ll probably just end up on my own beach instead.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*