- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Aug. 18, 2003
9:14 P.M.

Tonight may have been a lost cause.

I went into work to find that they had 4 servers on the floor.

Last Monday we were slammed so the manager scheduled extra people on the floor.

One problem, it's "game night", and everyone is eating at the sports bars. No one is out eating a nice dinner. The restaurant was empty.

Justin mentioned that he had to make at least 60 bux by the end of the night so I gave him my section and headed home.

Maureen is taken care of, so I won't have to go back later to drive her home.

Tomorrow night should be busy, so I can make up for the lack of business tonight.

Now that I'm home early, I think I'll do some more laundry and work on these college applications.

I only had two tables but I still walked with 20 bux. Not bad.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*