- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Aug. 17, 2003
1:20 P.M.

I should have trusted my initial feeling about taking a silly road trip.

Before I had a chance to walk out the front door, Captain Franco American called to let me know that they were short servers at the restaurant again.

I haven't called him back yet because I'm too damn tired to go in and work another double, I don't think I would even make it through a simple dinner shift at this point.

After we walked out the front door we made a few stops on the way.

Kitty set it all up so I could sit and watch a DVD on the way there. That was great! I've got to hand it to him; it was a pleasant surprise, and a great alternative to the 4 hours of Pink Floyd that I had expected.

We finally made it on the road after noon some time, and my sour mood started to improve drastically. Thank you Kitty!

When we stopped for gas Kitty's mom called to let him know that his grandmother isn't doing so hot. She wanted us to turn around to take her to the hospital and so we did.

Kitty seemed a bit pissed about the whole thing.

I just hope his grandma is going to be ok. She's such a sweet lady.

I'm home now, and I have no clue what the day holds in store.

If my car weren�t acting up again I would have told Kitty we could take my car over to the east coast.

If I had to fish for alternatives, my first choice would be to climb back into bed so that I can finish a good nights rest.

It's cloudy outside, and getting ready to rain.

There really is no point in going out to do anything. Everything closes early today, so even if we could make it to the east coast, most of the cool stuff would be closed by the time we got there.

Well, so much for road trips...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*