- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Aug. 14, 2003
3:56 P.M.

"Mickey Mouse!

Mickey Mouse!!"

I had 6 tables and I was in a heck of a rush.

I heard B.J. whisper again,

"Mickey Mouse!

Mickey Mouse!

Over there! In the dinning room! Look, it's a mouse!"

Before it could register I saw a little gray mouse hopping across the floor in the back dinning room.

I thought he was kidding.

It was real. There was a real live mouse in the dinning room!

WOW!

The little mouse hopped his way into the back and out the door.

I was relieved to find that no one eating in the dinning room had noticed the little visitor.

After the mouse incident things came to a short calm.

I can't get over how much B.J. resembles Jason Biggs from the movie "American Pie."

B.J. and I started talking about the things to do in Tampa. He moved here 2 weeks ago from Penn. State and he has yet to find all of the beaches along the coast. I told him that if it's not raining tomorrow I'll try to take an hour or so to show him my beach 2 minutes from my house. He sounded excited to finally get out and do something. He hasn't done much since he's been here.

Lunch was steady. I think I made a good 70 bux.

I have to go back in tonight to finish the double but at least I have an hour or so to rest up a bit!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*