- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Aug. 14, 2003
12:34 A.M.

His accent was so strong that I couldn't understand what he was saying.

I think he was trying to order an appetizer.

He pointed to the menu and said, "Here!"

His stern voice made me jump.

His cell phone rang and he waved at me as if to tell me to get the f*ck away from his table.

I came back to the table and he said, "Yes,

Mam, can I please get some Johnny Walker Black In A Box, with some rocks and some flat Pepsi"

Did he just say what I think he said?

I went back to the wait station and asked Jenn if anyone had ever requested Johnny Walker in a box.

"Um, NO! But you could send them to the liquor store, they sell Johnny in a box."

I went back to the table.

"Um, Sir, I have your Pepsi. Did you want your Johnny Walker straight?"

�Yes�, He replied.

�Straight and with some rocks.�

Ok, so he just tried to ask for Johnny on the rocks?.

Is that what he was trying to say the first time?.

Just a minor mix up. No biggie.

I brought him his Johnny with some ice and he looked at the drink as if he wasn't going to take it. Maybe he honestly wanted me to go dig up some rocks to put into his glass?

I walked off and went to the kitchen.

I brought his appetizer and asked him how his drink was.

He said it was fine but that I had forgotten the lemon.

He never said LEMON!

Dammit!

Forget it.

By this time it didn't really matter what I had forgotten.

He never told me to bring lemon, and even if he did I wouldn't have been able to do it.

All of a sudden Ashley triple sat my section and I ended up swimming into the weeds.

I saw Jenn again and told her that the man at my table was trying to order "Johnny On The Rocks", and she laughed.

She muttered under her breath,

"Johnny, and a side of cock please?! Coming right up!"

I laughed my ass off and returned to the dinning room smiling ear to ear, to finish my shift.

***

I thought the night would NEVER end.

***

Finally when I was ready to close out, my boss locked her keys in the office.

I had to sit around and wait 20 minutes while some of the bus boys tried to break their way into the office.

*****

I'm finally home now, with my cash and I have to head to bed.

Tomorrow I pick up another double, and then I get to rest and relax a bit on Friday...

WOOO WEEE!!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*