- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Aug. 13, 2003
2:59 P.M.

I don�t remember much from my dreams last night.

I think I waited too long to write it all down because now it�s very hazy.

I do remember I was on a powdery white sand beach, with Chrystal clear blue waters. There was one bungalow that was secluded and distanced away from a little village.

I was on a picnic blanket with Latin Love himself.

A man yelled, �Action!�

And we started talking. He pulled out a diamond ring and had a proposal speech all lined up. He spoke broken English but his smile made up for his lack of annunciation. He admitted to blowing his lines and leaned in and kissed me. I said yes, and the director yelled, �Cut! That�s a wrap!�

I remember thinking in the back of my mind, �If this is acting, my heart is breaking. This is far too easy.�

The cutie stood up and folded up the blanket. He didn�t say two words.

I was confused so I followed him up to the single bungalow. We walked inside the large grass hut. The walls were concrete and the room was very open. The breeze blew through the room as if there were no windows or doors. I was lost in a moment as I watched him throw the blanket onto the bed. The moment was perfect. It seemed to all happen in slow motion. I pictured his smile in the back of my mind. It was boundless as the dawn. My heart fluttered.

He turned around and smiled once more. He grabbed me and kissed me.

I felt every hair on my body stand on end, as the blood running through my body seemed to tingle within me.

I smiled ear to ear and he whispered, �All in a day�s work, and it�s our secret.�

He pulled a little Chrystal box out of his pocket and opened it. He got down on one knee and he said, �I promise to make this one count.�

I woke and I could swear I was still blushing!

"WOAH!!!

What the hell was that!?"

*****

I jumped out of bed this morning in a great mood.

I headed to my new secret beach and saw that there were tents lined up along the shoreline.

I went up to the snack bar and grabbed lunch.

I only spent about an hour on the beach, but it was so relaxing.

I needed that!

As I was leaving I asked the lifeguard if they allowed camping on the beach. She said that it was still illegal but there were tents everywhere because there is a major motion picture being filmed on the beach.

Wow!

A movie filmed on my beach, right in my back yard!

Wonderful.

I didn�t see any movie stars, but then again, I wasn�t searching for them. I only went to the beach to temporarily escape reality before I head into work.

*^*^*^*

Now I�m off to work another long shift.

Wish me luck!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*