- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Aug. 12, 2003
2:45 A.M.

My night was rather surreal after 10:00 p.m.

Earlier tonight I went out to a great dinner with Kitty. We went to Cabbabbas, for some great food!

*****

Later in the evening I could swear that the night slowly turned into an episode of The Twilight Zone. It was something that should have been recorded in Ripley's Believe It Or Not.

Tonight was crazy!

After dinner I headed to Heidi's to take her out for a night on the town. We went up to Brick Town for dollar drinks, and dancing.

Heidi doesn't drink but we both love to dance!

Well after we had danced a bit I went up stairs to get a drink. This older woman stood next to me and grabbed my arm.

"Oh, so sorry. I thought you were someone that I knew. No actually, I didn't think we had met. I saw you from across the room. Me and my friends are sitting over at that table."

She waved her arm over her head to point in the direction of 5 girls pilled into a booth.

"We saw you from across the room and we thought that you were Cher."

She smiled and I looked over at her friends who were waiving their hand in the air to say hello.

"Wow, I can't get over how much you look like Cher. Even up close. You are beautiful! Has anyone ever told you that you look like Cher? Do you think I could get an autograph anyway?"

I smiled and she called the bar tender over.

"I have her drinks for the night!"

The bar tender rolled her eyes as if to humor the strange wild woman.

I told her that I was only drinking water because I was the D.D. but thanked her for her generous offer.

She walked back to her friends who watched me with anticipation.

I laughed, bought my drink and tried to walk away from the bar back to the dance floor.

Just then, another stranger walked up to me. He said,

"Kelly, is that you?"

I answered, "And you are?"

I had no clue who the guy was.

He went on to say that he had waited on me in the past and that I used to call in take-out orders for Fed. Alfredo with chicken and mushrooms at least twice a week when I was working at the dental office. He said that he hadn't seen me in a while and that everyone started to wonder what had happened to me.

He was right. I used to be addicted to that stuff.

I did eat there AT LEAST twice a week about a year ago.

I don't eat up there quite as much now that I'm working and going to school.

After I got over the initial shock of his introduction, we had some interesting conversation.

We'll be attending the same college campus next semester on the same days and he may be able to introduce me to some other people on campus.

It's nice to know that I won't be a loaner. It's always nice to know at least one person on campus.

I don't know why, but I'm so introverted in my classes. I can't muster up the courage to introduce myself to strangers.

It may have something to do with the fact that I was always a huge dork in High School and Grade School.

It turns out that this guy is a bar tender, and he's going to the school for an education major, which was one of my 2nd or 3rd choices.

His girlfriend was a teacher for 2nd grade, and that helped him to decide that he wants to teach older kids who are a little more independent.

I'll probably see him around again?

We know a lot of the same people.

I'm not real comfortable giving my phone number out to strangers and I have no clue whether or not any of our common acquaintances still have my number, so who knows for sure when we will chat again..

After our short chat I got to meet some of the other servers from The Olive Garden. Knowing more people that work there made me consider going in there to say hello.

Towards the end of the night I also ran into another guy who knew me. We went to grade school together and he used to have an anger management problem. He reminded me of his problem in an effort to jog my memory.

I was clueless.

I saw him get into a fight about 20 minutes after he stopped me in the crowd of people.

I saw J.P. and Scott. I haven't seen Scott since just after the Christmas party. It turns out that he's working for the fire department these days. He works as a floater and he loves it. He says that he's found his true calling in life.

Heidi and I said our good-bye's and made our way out of the club.

Wow, What a night!?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*