- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Aug. 10, 2003
9:26 A.M.

I don't know why I'm up so early, but I plan on going back to sleep in a few minutes.

Last night work was crazy. I couldn't believe how many people showed up for dinner. We were short staffed and on a wait the entire night. The kitchen was slammed and I think almost every server ended up giving something away for free to make up for the mess-ups in the kitchen.

We were actually busy enough to run out of food. We ran out of filet mignon, and cr�me Brule before the night was over.

With so much confusion around the restaurant I could see that some of the servers were pretty stressed out.

At one point Brad almost cut his fingers off when a bottle exploded in his hand. I haven't seen so much blood in, well, I don't know how long?

After work Kitty and I met up for dinner. We talked for hours and it was nice to see him. Things seem to be going a lot better now.

Today is Sunday, and I'm glad that I'm not working. I know that I need to pick up a check for school today, and then I need part of the day to rest up a bit. My boss has managed to put me on the schedule every day this week.

Wow, I should actually be making some good money this week.

Damn, It's so nice not to be working a double today! I'm hoping to give up my shift next Sunday so that I can do something fun before I start school again.

I'd like to maybe go to Orlando for a day to check out a theme park or something?

As for the rest of my plans for today, we'll just have to see how it goes.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*