- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Aug. 10, 2003
7:20 P.M.

Well I went to pick up my check for school and I was offered a great paying job.

Steve says that they will need a marketing manager in about a month and he thinks that I would be the perfect candidate. The guy who currently holds the position isn�t doing very well and Steve sounded pleased that the guy was leaving.

There�s only one problem!

I don't want to be a marketing manager.

I'd like to keep a job with a low amount of stress while I'm finishing up with school. He says that the job is pretty easy, and it's 9-5, Monday through Friday. He told me to try to switch my day classes to night classes so that I can take the position at his firm.

It's about 40K a year, and they have great benefits. I should consider it, or spend a little more time convincing myself that this could be a Godsend, but I think I'm going to have to decline.

If I were to take the job I could move out right away, and start living like a responsible adult.

ON MY OWN!

The more and more I think about it I just think that marketing just doesn't seem to be my calling.

But, Hell! 40K a year!

That would be great starting pay.

I have to keep reminding myself, "Finish school. You NEED this. You WANT this. JUST DO IT!"

I'm torn.

I told Steve that I may be able to help him find another person to accept the position and he has no interest in that.

He doesn't want anyone else right now.

What to do?

What to do?

****

Well, no matter what I choose, one thing is certain, I have the check to sign up for classes and I start school again on the 25th. I have a month to think it over, but I will have to change my schedule by next Monday if I'm going to take the position at Steve's firm.

Life is good!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*