- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Aug. 08, 2003
11:56 P.M.

I don�t have enough hours in the day to live vicariously through others, but some days I wish I could.

I had so much spare time today yet I spent most of it running from the things that I refuse to deal with.

I haven�t had time to sit still and absorb some of the loss I have had in the past few months and it�s making me nuts!

With work, and school, and having to tap dance my way around reality, I�m wearing myself rather thin.

I don�t have a clue what the hell is wrong with me, and I�m even more lost when it comes to making myself feel right.

I can�t eat, I can�t sleep, and I don�t care about taking a shower to wash off this feeling of ickiness.

I�m dragging my feet, but I don�t know why?

Maybe I�m trying to slow down the aging process.

�I won�t grow up�, doesn�t sound as promising as it used to and I�m losing sight of who I used to be.

I�ve found myself changing so quickly and it�s almost hard to accept.

I�ve spent so much time with Kitty that I never realized how much he was around.

It sucks to miss someone; it's becomming more difficult to convince myself that I don�t need anything from anyone. I�d like to be independent, but I find that so hard to do when I am constantly in the company of one single person.

My own habits and ambitions start to change after time wears on, and it scares me. I don�t want to change. I don�t want to need anyone. I want to do things on my own.

This feeling that I have had all night long reminded me how much I hate being involved with someone for a long period of time.

I don�t even have this grief with my family. This is pathetic!

As I was walking through Wal-Mart in my pajamas I realized that I have lost touch with my self-image. I have no self-image.

Isn�t it important to have a self-image?

Maybe the real question is,

Why am I so jealous of the people who have perfected it?

What if this is as good as it gets?

Will my life ever be anything more?

Why bother?

I'm so damn exhausted....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*