- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Aug. 08, 2003
2:22 P.M.

I don�t know what the hell is wrong with me. I know that I think about him when he�s not around.

I can�t eat.

I can�t sleep.

I hate feeling like this.

^*^*^*^

Who have I become?

Who did you want me to be?

My insides feel numb

And it hurts to look inside of me

I fall down upon my knees and cry

Wanting to give up and give in

Wanting to say good-bye

Wanting to forget where I have been

You could never feel

What I have so deep inside

Feelings I deny are real

Trying so damn hard to run and hide

You inspired my beginning

You brought about many positive defeats

My whole world is spinning

And I no longer feel complete

Every time my head wanted to walk out

My heart told me to stay

You pacified my doubts

With all of the silly word play

I don�t like to get lost in the mushy stuff

Or the simplicities of lust

When you said that you thought you found love

I wrongfully assumed that it entailed trust

I wanted something substantial

Something more than the past

Not something superficial

Not just a fling to prove that I could make something last

You said that you miss my presence

You say you would get lost in my eyes

Validating my existence

Becoming so much more than the other guys

My heart became a token to you

Never to be displayed on a mantle

There is nothing my heart can do

To overcome the jealousy you know you won�t handle

I feel I�ve been ripped at the seams

My insides are torn apart

Once not willing to sacrifice my dreams

Instead I chose to follow my foolish heart

I didn�t apply for school

I wanted to stay closer to what felt home

Now I feel like a fool

And feel as if I would have been better off alone

I searched and found a heart that depended upon my own happiness

And I felt my mind lose it�s nerve

I gave in to my own resistance

Now I cry these tears only a fool would deserve

You were a friend to me

And then so much more

I was in love with the man you wanted to be

But that is something I cannot see anymore

I couldn�t feel much worse

And I�m too tired to talk

I wish I could take away the hurt

I wish I had the energy to pack up and walk

You say your doubt is in someone else

And that you still believe

I just want to be by myself

Away from your eyes that deceive

You made me feel like someone I'm not

With your comment about his gaze

Like a cheap girl to get you hot

Or just another slut to get you through a rebellious phase

I don�t want input from my peers

I don�t want the comfort of another mans arms

I don�t want to cry these tears

I don�t want to face your tender charm

I don�t want tender love songs

I don�t want another rainy day

There is nowhere my heart belongs

As she fills herself with so much dismay

I wish I could forget

I wish I could get out of town

I feel like another token of your regret

As emptiness covers the happiness I thought I once found

Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*