- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Aug. 08, 2003
9:43 P.M.

One more family member has lost the battle of fates stampede. Many tears have been shed lately. Death and destruction has been no stranger throughout the past few weeks so I guess it could have been expected.

Today Elvis the sixth has passed on.

He was about 2 years old, and he lived a lot longer than originally planned.

I told mom that naming anything Elvis was a death wish.

I had 5 fish previously that I named Elvis and they didn�t last 24 hours. It was as if the fish were cursed, or determined to die a strange death rather than accept a name like Elvis.

Elvis the sixth was mom�s beta fish.

She seemed annoyed that he has held out so long. As if keeping an eye on him has become a burden.

Mom is coming to the realization that sometimes everyone needs a burden in his or her life. It�s good to feel like someone or something needs you.

It's always difficult to see a pet die.

Speaking of taking care of pets, I do believe I need to change Mr. Bunny�s cage again. His poop machine seems to be working over time.

Now that Elvis is gone mom is plotting to replace him with a quick imitational fix from Wal-Mart.

I�m headed up there now to buy some more school supplies and mom will tag along for the ride, in hopes to replace her dearest Elvis the great.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*