- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Aug. 07, 2003
1:22 A.M.

Who will laugh at my jokes?

About Captain Franco American

Who will try to come up and bum smokes?

Will I ever see my friends again?

Everyone is ready to up and leave

But let me tell ya, I love my job

I like to roll up my sleeves

And clean up after poor lucky slobs

I have to keep telling myself I�m fine

That I�m going to stick around

Until I�m in a bind

Or there is another job I can say I�ve found

What will I do without Maureen?

Without kitty and Maxaroo

How will I handle customers so obscene?

How will I forget about my uncomfortable shoes?

Hector left the line

He was always ready to go

He was so kind

And so many people may never know

I need people like Vanessa and Ashley

Not the bimbo chicks who can�t think for themselves

And it�s not likely

We will find salvage in someone else

The restaurant is always too hot

I�ll be stuck working every Sunday brunch

I�m going to miss them a lot

I�m going to miss them a bunch

Running my own hot plates

And taking special orders

But I honestly hate

When customers cross the border

I�m not a maid

I�m no one�s mother

These are the things I do to get paid

So leave a good tip my brother

I�m not talkin� don�t eat yellow snow

I�m not talkin� it may rain

Leave a chunk of money to show

That I might have come close to making your day

What will work be like without the do-crew

I really wish they would stay

There is nothing for me to do

I hope tomorrow will bring a better day

I guess I would go out

I could find better use for my time

There was something I just wanted to shout

But I don't think it rhymes!

Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*