- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Aug. 07, 2003
1:04 P.M.

This morning I was woken up at 8 a.m. when some guy came to the door ringing the bell and pounding on the door. The old man didn't just ring once. He rang, and rang and rang and rang, and then he loudly started pounding. It was a rather obnoxious pounding, so I let the little devil wait on the porch for a few minutes before I went to the door.

(What are people doing up that early in the morning?.... It�s just not natural. So, they woke up that early. I sleep until at least noon if I get home late.)

The cranky old man left a termination notice on our front door handle. It appears that all of our utilities will be turned off by 4 p.m. today if mom doesn�t pay the bill.

Oooops!

So, I guess I�d better get my shower in early today.

*^*^*^*

Yesterday dad went to the doctor to check on his progress since the brain surgery. Well, he hasn�t progressed since the last appointment. In fact he�s starting to have the same symptoms that he had before the surgery.

I�m not sure what all of symptoms are because everyone loves to keep me in the dark around here. He is going to be sent to a sleep diagnostic clinic in a few weeks to check for sleep apnea. The doctor thinks that he may stop breathing in his sleep or he may be having seizures. So, dad is going back to run through all of the tests that they've already given to him in the past.

^*^*^

I woke up this morning feeling like ass again. I�m going to have to quit doing things after work. I really just need to come home and go straight to bed.

For some reason I can�t sleep at night and it�s wearing me down.

My glands are swollen up like golf balls and I can�t swallow.

I just keep telling myself, �One more night and then you have another day off!�

YES!

*^*^*^*

There is some good news. Amy called today to let me know that Steve was going to pick up the tab for my two courses this semester because they need me to watch the kids for a weekend in the fall.

I�m excited to get back to school, but I haven�t managed to figure out how to work at the restaurant and still have the time I will need to study.

*^*^*

Thank God for angels!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*