- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Aug. 05, 2003
5:02 P.M.

Last night was great.

I didn't even want to go out but Heidi called and reminded me that we hadn't been out in a while.

Ever since I've started to become so busy I miss my friends more and more.

It's funny. I will actually be sitting there at work, thinking, damn, I miss my friends....(check out those comma splices!)

*****

Anyway, we met up last night for fondue.

I invited Kitty along because he had mentioned that he has never had a chance to try fondue.

Jr. loves fondue! I should have invited him along too.

****

Heidi and I drove up there with her daughter and started in on our appetizers while we waited for Kitty.

Our server was great. She was damn funny, and she seemed to like her job.

There was one point last night where Kitty decided to order "sparkling" water.

I jokingly told our server to go back to the kitchen, pour some water and FART in it.

Now that's carbonation!

By the time it was time for desert I was stuffed beyond belief. I felt like a damn oompa-loooompa! I felt as if Heidi would literally have to roll me out of the restaurant.

Isabelle was pretty good throughout dinner so Heidi asked her what else she wanted to eat.

"Cock-o-lot"

Huh?

"Cock-0h-lot!"

ooooooh, you mean chocolate!

Right!

coming right up!

We let Kitty choose the desert, given it was his first time in the restaurant.

I must say it was a fabulous choice!

****

The food is rather pricey, but it's well worth it!

It's almost 24 hours later and I still feel stuffed!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*