- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Aug. 05, 2003
11:46 P.M.

I can't say that I made much money tonight but it wasn't a total loss.

I guess the highlight of the night came when Captain Franco American gave me a cool little pen that has a black light built into it�s frame.

I like hanging out with the people I work with.

I don't think that money is everything, and it's definately not the ONLY thing.

When I have money it's nice, but I'd rather like the people I'm working with than have loads of cash.

The stress I was under at my last few jobs literally made me sick.

I dreaded going into work, and I hated my boss.

Sure, I make fun of Captain Franco American, but it's just a running joke. He makes it easy to mock him.

I read up on Kitty's diary today where he explained why he quit.

I don't understand why he bothered investing any time there at all if he was so unhappy. I hope to God that he doesn't take the same attitude into school when he goes back next semester. I want to see him happy and I struggled with the same negative attitude the first FEW times around.

I have learned the less I bitch about something, the better it may seem.

Sure, I hated school last semester but I tried my hardest not to list out the qualities that made me want to give up and throw the towel in.

I slowly came to the conclusion that the world owes me NOTHING!

Sad, but true!

I am not the center of the universe! No matter what anyone else may believe...

Most mornings I wake up to relive one simple fact. The world can be a slap in the face

For real....

Does anyone in the world really enjoy what they do?

Does anyone have it easy?

Would it mean as much to you if it were easy?

Someone may enjoy what they "DO", but is there even a need or a purpose for their job title?

Not everyone and everything can be perfect.

For instance, I would love to be a writer but how many people are willing to say, "hey, Kelly come write for my magazine, or let me publish your book."

It just doesn't happen.

I see it all the time with my friends and it's so discouraging. You almost have to have a job lined up before you invest in an education in a specific field.

Ok, Troy, he loves graphic arts but there was no demand for his supply.

He wasted his money.

Taylor, he wants to create video games but he doesn't know anyone in the field, so the window of opportunity has been caulked and cemented shut for eternity.

There's dad who has degree's in many fields but he is destined to stay at home all day sitting in front of the computer in his UNDERWARE playing solitaire.

My aunt who was valedictorian of her high school, and college who can't keep a job. She has no health insurance, she is dying of diabetes, and she hates everyone!

How inspiring...

Then there are the friends who have gone to chef school. They invest their time and money to end up working the same SHIT job they could have had before they invested their money.

I have to find some people who can succeed or else I'm never going to believe it could happen.

*^*^*

well, tomorrow I�m going to relax until I have to go into work.

I�m going to lay back and try to head to the beach if it�s sunny out.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*