- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Aug. 04, 2003
5:39 P.M.

I made a point of finishing my errands before I headed down to the beach today.

I smiled as I drove down the causeway I could see it was going to be a beautiful beach day on the island.

My windows were down; the sunroof open, music blasting, and my little baby hairs around my hairline were tickling my face as they danced in the breeze.

I pulled up to the guarded gate and the guard smiled.

�And here you are! I knew you would be back. You must live close. I thought I had met all the locals�

I handed him five bucks to cover my entrance fee with no expression and waited for my change.

�Penny for your thoughts?�

Just then I realized that I had not been paying any attention to a work he had been saying.

I smiled and he told me to have a great day.

I parked my things in my regular spot and took a walk to the beach bar.

My mind is working over time, processing a million thoughts an hour and I can�t seem to write fast enough to jot it all down.

I finally had my relaxing day at the beach.

Thank you God!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*