- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Jul. 29, 2003
2:03 A.M.

Well, we all went out to Bricktown 54 tonight for dollar drinks. We gathered up a good size group. JBV, Lisa, Jessica, and a few of the other swim team kids from back in the day all got together.

At first the bouncer sent us home because Troy was wearing a wife beater. I didn't know there was a dress code. I took him home so he could change his shirt and we drove back to the club to meet up with everyone.

The bouncer was pretty cool, even though he made Troy change his shirt, he didn't charge us the normal five dollar cover.

The whole dollar drink deal was great. It's not a scam. You can call ANY drink, and it's only a buck. ALL of the beer is a buck, not just the shitty brands.

Even though I didn't finish it, I ordered one drink. The drink itself was pretty good. Once again, I was surprised to find that they don't water down their drinks like most clubs.

We didn't stay long but it was nice to get out and dance to a few songs.

I've wanted to dance for weeks now.

****

I'm beat and I work again tomorrow, so I'm off to bed.

Good Night Moon....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*