- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Jul. 28, 2003
8:18 P.M.

Just heard from a friend. He�s lost one family member, and his aunt has been diagnosed with Melanoma. She�s already in stage 4 and the outlook doesn�t look good.

I wish there was more I could do to help. I�ll stop by his house to make sure he�s doing ok.

Hearing bad news always gives you a wake up call.

Life is short�..

***

My aunt called. She had me recruit a moving crew to help her transport her stuff to the Keys. She's moving to Key West this week.

I'd love to visit her in October. I hope she's going to be in town the weekend of Halloween. I've heard that the festival down there during that time is amazing!!

******

I'm going to make a point to go down and visit my aunt in the fall. I've heard so many great things about Key West.

Maybe when I visit Key West I will find some more inspiration....

****

Troy and I had a talk tonight about the paths we have chosen in our lives.

We don�t spend as much time together as we did when he lived down the street, but It�s great that we�ve managed to stay friends for so long.

We could keep going in the direction we have been headed for all these years, but we crave a change in our lifestyles.

He has a degree in graphic arts and he's done nothing with it. He worked so hard to finish school and then he realized that he doesn't want to work for a company that robs him of his creativity.

He's an artist, not a do-boy for some lamo corporation!

Now Troy works in the decking business with his dad and he wants to transfer into the medical field. He's excited about going back to school in the fall.

I'm in school again working to finish my AA. I'll transfer to another college to finish my bachelors and someday I will figure out where to go from there.

So far I have played a very small part in deciding my fate. Sometimes I feel like I'm watching my life through someone elses eyes. I'm not working in a gas station, or a quicky mart, but I'm no lawyer. I have no real profession. I don't think I've ever worked long enough in one job to become a professional at any one task or skill. I want to help where I am needed most, and then when I am no longer appreciated I pack up and move on. I've gone wherever the road takes me, hoping to find my inspiration somewhere along the way....

I may not know exactly where I'm going, but I have some great stories about the places I have been. I have accumulated enough stories. I have decided that I want to settle on a career. I'm ready to stop running. It's time to do something productive with my life. I'm ready to settle in on one profession. I'm ready to make a statement that helps to build something that will become my legacy.

So look out world, HERE I COME!!!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*