- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jul. 27, 2003
10:40 P.M.

I heard him walk up behind me. He spoke with his high-pitched French accent, "Kelleeeeeeeey, I want you to know that you are doing a good job. I am trusting you. You are in charge. Today you are the head waiter on the floor. This is a big step for you."

I shrugged and rolled my eyes as he walked away.

Yippy skippi!

I'm the head waitress today and I'm on a double.

Great....

I'm not in charge. I'm just responsible for anyone else working on the floor today. So when something goes wrong Captain Franco-American can pin the blame on me.

Today went smooth until stupid Steve showed up. He always throws a great mess into the already massive confusion of the unorganized dinning room.

He's one of the messiest servers I have ever worked with. He just leaves dirty dishes, rags, and trash all over the place. He literally throws trash anywhere.

I got out somewhat earlier than expected. Once the clock hit nine, no one wondered in the restaurant. After 9:20 the manager on staff sent me home...

Hmmmmmm..... "Head Waiter." What does that word really mean?

Am I more today than I was just yesterday?

I still feel like the same little,

Kelleeeeeeey!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*