- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jul. 25, 2003
11:23 P.M.

Sure, we've all heard, "You can't teach an old dog new tricks."

Why didn't someone tell me it�s impossible to teach a puppy new tricks...

My dog can�t be left alone for five minutes unsupervised. She has this urge to tear things up. She�s not particular to the things she destroys anymore. She used to stick to panties, shoes, and garbage cans.

Now she�ll chew on the couch, pens, channel changers, empty bottles, news papers, magazines, books, toilet paper and more�

Maybe most puppies have the capacity to learn new things, but my dog is retarded! I�m pretty sure she has A.D.H.D. She doesn't sit still for 5 seconds. She can't sit through a commercial on animal planet, let alone listen to reprimands.

She's nuts!... AND SHE SHEDS!!!

I could wrap my body in double-sided tape and roll around on my bed for an hour and still not gather up all of my dog�s shedded hair.

She is shedding so much. I try to keep her off of my bed but it's no use. She feels that the whole house is hers to wonder.

When I'm around I keep an eye on her. I've had a hard enough time just keeping her out of the garbage; I never thought to keep her out of my room.

I've got to find a way to keep her off of my bed!

Her thick hair covers the pillows, the sheets, the comforter, the floor along with the vertical blinds and the curtains.

I'm losing an up hill battle with a puppy who could care less about learning anything new!

Well, I�m glad I didn�t get a cat.

Kitty called me today to let me know that he may have to get rid of one of his cats. Apparently mister fluffy keeps spraying in the house. When I say �spraying� I mean pissing on everything to mark his territory.

Wow! That�s gotta suck.

I�d hate to come home to a house torn up by a dog that smells like ammonia.

I guess things COULD be worse!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*