- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jul. 24, 2003
12:39 P.M.

I had a dream last night that the whole world was ending. Everyone was panicking and running in every which direction. I went down to Coachman Park to watch the world end from an ocean side view. When I got down to Coachman Park I saw people I hadn�t seen for years.

I saw Robbie from the Goo Goo Dolls and he said that the whole band drove down there to watch the world end. We all lined up along the coast waiting for the big blast. It seemed like it would never come. As time went by we started to doubt the whole world was ending. 10,20, then 90 minutes passed. Johnny kissed me and started playing his guitar. We all started singing �Iris� and the world�s destruction lost its bite. We found that suddenly, our hearts were made of stone...

After we sang �Iris� he played other songs that lead up the �American Pie� by Don McLean. Everyone knew the words to that song and it was such a great feeling to sing with everyone.

I saw Kayce and Lauren. They ran up to me and said that everyone should be making love. I laughed. We turned around and everyone was naked. I was sort of shocked to see Johnny and Robbie stripping down to their birthday best. I felt awkward being naked but I followed everyone�s lead.

Just then Johnny played �Name� and asked me to sing along. I felt embarrassed because I was naked and I couldn�t remember the words to one of my favorite songs.

I woke up thinking, �What the hell was that!?�

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*