- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2003
2:39 P.M.

I thought I would die a few weeks ago when Kitty was in New York.

I missed him. I was in the middle of finishing midterms, and working a lot more. I picked up Kitty�s shifts, and spent almost all of my spare time doing homework.

I was burning the candle at both ends. I didn�t even get everything done, which made it harder to leave for Chicago.

While I was gone, I spent a lot of time thinking about the things that I still needed to finish when I got home.

I got home from vacation, and BAM! I was thrown back into the frying pan!

Next time I�m going to be more careful. I�m not going to stress about getting things done. If I can�t finish everything before I go on vacation, I�ll stay behind to finish things. I won't take a vacation...

With a little more time and rest, I figure I will get well soon.

*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*

I�m lucky�

Even when Kitty isn�t taking care of me, he�s thinking about it.

He�s been so great all weekend. I�ve been sick and he�s picked up a couple of shifts for me so I could rest.

Last night he drove me up to work to pick up a check for the hostess hours I worked before the Chicago trip. It was only 40 bucks, but those 40 bucks are going to pay for my doctors appointments, and then that check will get me to work on Saturday.

I look back at the past weekend. I was sick as ever. I consider myself lucky.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*