- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2003
11:43 A.M.

I woke up late this morning.

Well, I woke up early and called the doctor to ask why I was going in for all of these tests.

I've been thinking, If I get some rest, "I'm goanna kick tomorrow!"

The phone rang. The girl who answered the phone didn�t seem to know beans about chili.

Lets just say she was totally lost.

She shouldn�t have answered the phone at the doctor's office. She said that they usually do tests to let you know if antibiotics are going to work.

Well, duh! I told you that the antibiotics didn�t work. I don�t need a blood test to tell me that. I also wrote off the chest x-ray that was going to take a few hours. I don�t have a few spare hours today. I have a test in science that I can�t miss.

So, if I�m still sick on Friday when I have the free time to take all of these crappy tests, I will go in then.

Ok, maybe I do still feel like shit but I don�t have the energy or the patience to sit in a doctor�s office all day again. I think that if I can get some rest I�ll be fine.

After talking to the doctor�s office I went back to bed for a few hours

****************

I woke up and turned on the television. I turned on the weather channel because it�s been thundering all morning, but NO RAIN!

I also caught a bit on MTV news about Lollapalooza. I�ve never been to the music festival but I�ve wanted to go see the show ever since I had heard about its beginnings when I was in high school.

I remember the first year the music festival came to town. Jerry told me that Janes Addiction was headlining the tour. I poked fun at the name of his favorite band because I hadn�t heard much from them.

I hadn�t heard much of the music from Janes Addiction, but I wanted their T-Shirts, because most of them had naked ladies on them and they were inappropriate for school. Jerry was sent home a few times wearing that shirt.

I was always looking for a reason to be sent home�

I hated school for the longest time.

As time went by I finally checked out Jerry�s favorite band. I liked it. I actually found myself relating to their song, �Jane Says�. It�s a song about a girl who says she�s going to do a lot of things, but hardly ever follows through.

I threw on their cd for shits and giggles.

I love this stuff!

I don�t feel like getting dressed today.

I�m going to lounge around in jeans and a t-shirt!

�I�m goanna kick tomorrow!!�

� I�ve never been to Spain�.

�Guess, I�d better get my money saved�

�I�m goanna kick tomorrow!�

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*