- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Jul. 19, 2003
1:09 P.M.

Mom came running into my room this morning to yell at me for leaving my tissues on my bedroom floor.

Well last night I made a point of closing my door so that no one would see my snot rags!

I trashed all the tissues on the floor and made a new pile on the bed.

When it comes to being sick, I�m damn lazy. I don�t want to do anything.

I can�t sleep because I can�t breathe lying down. It�s not natural to sleep sitting up!

*^*^*^*^*

I called into work to apologize for missing the big meeting this morning and told my boss that I wouldn�t be at work again tomorrow. He said that he had taken me off the schedule for the rest of the week, and that the only day he really needed me for next week would be on Saturday.

I don�t need the whole week off. I just need a few days to get better.

�Well, Kelleeeeeeee, what is wrong with you? Why are you sick? What do you have?�

In laments terms severe bronchitis, sinusitis, and a sore throat.

I said good bye and went back to bed�

*^*^*^*^*^*^*

I fell asleep for a few hours and woke up to notice my dog lying at the foot of my bed. My dad came in to say that the dog had been guarding me all day, as if she knows how sick I am.

I closed my eyes again and heard the dog rustling. She was making her way to the side of the bed where a pile of tissues was gathered.

She grabbed a mouth full of tissues and started swallowing them.

She wasn�t there to keep me company. She�s in my bed to feed her paper deficiency.

I don't have the energy to watch over the dog, so she's going to spend the rest of the day sleeping on the couch.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*