- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Tuesday, Jul. 14, 2003
12:00 A.M.

Coming home from a trip from hell!

Let me tell you how bad the day was!

Let me start off by saying, sorry Brad. I didn�t take the pictures I had hoped to take.

Today has been the worst day of the trip. Mom woke us all up at the ass crack of dawn to herd us to the airport in the van. She figured we could catch an earlier flight home on stand by. NO SUCH LUCK!

We got to the airport early but the first flight we could catch wasn�t until just after noon.

We sat around waiting for boarding to begin and we were handed a boarding pass as we were told we would be going home early.

Yes, they actually called out our names and gave us boarding passes.

As we were walking down the hall that looked like a giant accordion a woman came chasing after us. She screamed, �Hey you guys can�t get on that flight. We just had two people show up late and they want their seats back!�

Ok, ok�. FINE!

Way to lead us on you flake!

I�m glad I didn�t actually call someone to tell them to pick us up at the airport early.

Just then a woman announced, �All stand-by passengers have been bumped to the next flight at gate B�.

Where is gate B? You guessed it! Gate B is clear across the airport.

DAMN!

We high tailed it across the airport to find the waiting room at the next departing flight gate. The waiting room was packed. There was no way we would get this flight. We waited around 2 hours just in case the next flight had extra seats.

We then migrated to another gate area and waited for another flight.

After waiting the majority of the day I tried to relax. I wondered around the terminal looking for souvenirs and grub.

I ate a few Chicago dogs and enjoyed them so much. Ok, the hot dogs were the highlight of the day. At least I got to try a Chicago dog.

We all gathered together again to sit around in the waiting room. The woman started calling passengers to board.

�Section one� Section two� Section three� And the two stand-by passengers that have been previously selected.�

Bummer!

Screwed again!

We tried to get out again around 5:30 with no luck.

I wish I didn�t have to travel with mom. If she were at home dad and I would have gone to the city. We didn�t honestly want to spend the day in the airport, and I wasn�t in a rush to get out of the city. I was in a rush to get away from mom.

We ended up catching the flight we were originally scheduled to take around seven p.m.

I checked in and confirmed that I would have a window seat and the stewardess said it would be no problem.

I got on the flight and pulled out the camera, all ready to snap some photos. Some nasty chick came up to me and told me I had been bumped out of my seat to an isle seat.

FUCK!!!

I was pissed. I wanted to punch her out. I moved my bags to the back of the plane and sat in the isle, just next to some newly weds who couldn�t keep from bumping into me as they made out.

I WANTED TO PUKE!!!

Did I mention, I WAS PISSED!

I couldn�t see out the window, and I was totally crammed in a space that was even too small for me to fit into.

I picked the window seat on purpose!

I wanted to take a pic of the sun setting. Brad had described the scene about a week ago. I could have taken some pics of the sun setting on the clouds and then again as the sun sets on the horizon. I was looking forward to bringing those pics back to work to show him. He said it couldn�t be done, and I wanted to prove him wrong.

My camera took great pics up there with no distortion what so ever.

This isle seat sucked. Everyone walking by towards the bathroom found it necessary to bump into my arms and legs as they walked by. They had to lean into my seat to hit me.

It was a bad flight.

Dammit! Damn you stewardess and your damn refreshments cart!

That is going to leave a mark!

Ooooh! Lookie here! More hamster treats! Yum�

PUKE!

^*^*^*^*^*

If you can�t tell from the story, let me tell you again, THE FLIGHT SUCKED!!!

^*^*^*^*^*^*

P.S.

I think I figured out why Van Gough cut his ear off. He fell asleep on a flight. He didn�t chew gum. He forgot to clear his sinuses..

He must have been flying at high altitudes.

I forgot to chew gum and clear my sinuses and my ears hurt so badly that I want to rip them off of my damn head!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*