- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Jul. 12, 2003
11:52 P.M.

Well I have survived another day of the family reunion. Today we visited another one of my mom's cousins.

It turns out that my mom has over 30 cousins in all.... Damn!

There are so many names and stories to remember. I'm in a daze. I feel like I'm studying for a big test. There is no way I'm going to remember all these names..

So there are 30 cousins and each of them all have little ones of their own. There are WELL over a hundred people in this family that I had never met before this weekend!

Today we had a sprint-tour of the museum. We ran around that place for a whopping 30 minutes because my sister wanted to go shopping.

We took a cab to the Water Tower Place and ate some pizza. (NOT CHICAGO PIZZA).

The pizza was ok, but I was disappointed when I found out that it wasn't traditional Chicago pizza.

After we spent about an hour in the mall we pilled up into another cab and headed back to my sisters car that was parked in the garage on Monroe.

We drove through the city along the water and made our way to John's house.

We passed by North Western at a whopping 45 miles an hour and mom refused to let my sister pull over.

I'm still pissed just thinking about it.

North Western was part of the reason I ventured up here.

My mom has managed to successfully screw up yet another vacation!

NEVER AGAIN!

John's house was very nice. It turns out that he is a famouse architect or something. You would never know just by talking to him. He didn't mention much about architecture at all. He spent most of his time asking questions.

I swear that since I've been here I've answered the same three questions over and over again.

1. What do you do?

2. Are you married?

3. What do you wanna be when you get big?

Ok, ok, I should have it on a tape recorder by now. I'm tired of running through the drill of explaining my meaning of life to everyone. I'm sure there is a reason for me to be here on earth, but I can find other things that are more interesting to talk about.

Lets talk music.

Lets talk philosophy.

Hell, let's talk movies....

Moving right along. I met more and more cousins tonight at John's house. I've exchanged email addresses with the kids that were closer to my age and I hope to keep in touch.

Ann told me to stop by when I finally make it to North Western....

I've spent a lot of time thinking about it.

I NEED A MIRACLE!

I'm going to need a miracle to make it to North Western by the fall....

I'm back in the hotel now getting ready for bed.

The day has gone by so fast.

I miss home so much.

Only two more days until I head home to Florida.

Tomorrow is the last day that I get to see my cousins.

I hope that I don't have to wait another twenty or so years before I can see them again. They all seem so great!

Good night moon....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*