- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Jul. 12, 2003
11:42 A.M.

Riding in the car with the family is HELL!

We went to the train station and waited for about twenty minutes before we realized that the train doesn't run through this small town on the weekends.

Since there is no train, and no bus out in the sticks we will have to drive into the city.

My sister is less than thrilled about driving to the city.

Everyone here has seen enough traffic in this city to last them another ten years. I'm still listening to the great mix that Ashley gave me before I headed out on my trip.

I don't think this car has moved eight inches in the last ten minutes. We're never going to make it to the city. Even if we make it to the city, I'm sure my mom will find any way to keep me from seeing the North Western campus. She thinks the idea of me moving up here to go to school is just a pipe dream.

It's funny, when my sister said that she was going to move to Ohio to go to school, mom was all for it. My mom is full of double standards...

I'm going nuts.

Just sitting in the car with my mom makes me want to vomit.

I am so full of disappointment that I wish I could cry. My eye muscles actually hurt from fighting back the tears...

I wish I would have come up here alone.

I love vacations when my mom isn't involved.

Since we are driving to the city we won't have a chance to come back to the hotel to freshen up before we head to John's house. He lives about three minutes from the North Western campus.

I'm so excited to see the city.

Nothing else matters at this moment. I just want to look around. I want to see if the campus is as inspiring as what I had imagined.

Katy has just announced that she is going to break off to do her own thing. She has no interest in going to the art museum, and she would much rather go shopping at Water Tower Place.

(Well isn't that special, it's not like she can't go shopping at home. This mall that she is talking about has all the same stores as we have back home.)

Did I mention, TRAFFIC SUCKS!!!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*