- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jul. 10, 2003
11:00 a.m.

You will have to forgive me. I am working with a laptop that is not equipt with a spell check and I am very short on time. I will run back to fix spelling errors at another time, another place....

I'm well above the clouds on my way to Chicago with a little more than an hour to go before we land.

I didn't get much sleep last night.

The night was great. Kitty and I went to see "The Pirates Of The Carribean". The movie was even better than I could have imagined. Jonny Dep was great.

After getting little sleep, mom woke me up at the ass-crack of dawn. She was stressed because she didn't want to chance missing our flight.

Well, all of mom's stress was good for nothing. We were sitting in the terminal waiting for 2 1/2 hours for our air bus to arrive.

It didn't take more than a whopping 20 minutes to clear security, and I was a little disappointed in their lack of attention to detail. They seem to focus on silly details, rather than things that would be more important... but that subject is open for discussion at another time....

The take off was rather smooth and so far, so good. I'm up here now ande I've managed to snap a few quick pictures of the clouds with the digi-cam. I'll have to get home to edit the pics before I can post them up on the site.

The view from the window is amazing.

I'm not so excited about the cumulonimbus that is threatening our estimated path of travel.

The Stuardess has just informed us that this flight will not be serving lunch. Instead, they are passing out freeze-dried hamster pellets.

I couldn't stomach the thought of pet food, so I'm stuck here settling for a gingerale, and stale cheerios that were stuck to the bottom of my ziplock back from this mornings breakfast.

Just think, If I weren't on this flight I could be in the middle of science class bombing a test I never even wanted to take.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*