- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Monday, Jul. 07, 2003
8:25 A.M.

I�ve been having strange dreams lately and last night was no exception.

I had a dream that Pete stopped by my house. I haven�t seen that guy in ages. I came home from school and he was here sitting in my living room working on my mom�s computer. After we chilled here for a while he took me to the store so we could buy some stuff for him to cook. He made that one meal he used to cook for my family with the cream sauce and the noodles. While we were at the grocery store he told me that the reason he stopped by was because he wanted me to know that he wasn�t going to forget me, even if I died tomorrow.

I had no clue where he was going with all of this. We got back to my house and all of my friends were there. Pete was cooking for everyone and everyone at the party seemed so sad.

I was so shocked. It had to be around Christmas time because everyone was bundled up.

It was great to see Shanna, Missy, Amy, and so many other friends I haven't seen in months.

After a while I went to my room because I could hardly hold my eyes open. The party went on in my living room but I didn�t have the energy to be social.

Pete came running into my room crying, �Please don�t die!�

I woke up crying.

What the hell was that? What the hell kinda dream was that anyway? It wasn�t very pleasant.

I woke up missing my friends more than ever. I have never been so totally aware of my own loneliness.

This stinks!

It's too early to do much, but I can't go back to sleep.

I'm too stressed out about getting all of my work done before I leave for Chicago.

Maybe I do know what triggered this dream.

Last Thursday while hanging out with Troy I thought about Pete for a flash second. I guess I subconsciously associate Pete, and other friends I haven't seen with Open Mic night. He used to come up to Insomnia to hear me recite poetry every week.

I haven�t seen Pete since last Christmas, and I probably won�t see him again until this Christmas.

I thought about calling him, but for as long as I can remember he spends July up in North Carolina.

I�ll try to give him a call when I get home from Chicago.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*