- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jul. 06, 2003
11:59 P.M.

Another long day at work...

I can't say it was much better than the last 3 days. The restaurant was damn slow.

The owners are convinced that something is going on. Either people think we are closed or they are on vacation.

Who really cares why the restaurant is dead? I'm happy that I don't have to bust my ass while the other servers are on vacation.

I only had one table that was a pain in the ass, so I guess it could have been worse.

While the night was dragging on and on I started to miss Kitty. It sucks working without him there. We won't have any shifts together until I get back from Chicago.

The highlight of the night came around 9 pm. Chef Nick called the restaurant from his cell phone. He asked Ashley if she could hold a table for 20 at 10:00 p.m. The restaurant closes at 10, and she should have known right off the bat that the whole thing was a big joke. Ashley played along with Nicks game at first, and then Nick had to drag out the conversation.

If Nick didn't drag out the conversation she may have actually saved him a table. The best part was when she put Nick on hold to walk around the restaurant to try to find him. After about 3 minutes of searching, I finally found him out back talking on his cell phone. He asked Ashley why 20 at 10 would be a problem and I busted out laughing. When Ashley heard my laughter in the background of the conversation she had to hang up the phone.

It was classic.

Hector gave me a unique gift today. I'm not sure where he found it, but I'm going to keep it. His presentation of this little prize was fabulous! It's one of the cutes things I have seen in a long time. .....

**************~LITTLE SHOE~**************

This little shoe reminded me of the glass slipper from Cinderella.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*