- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Jul. 05, 2003
2:59 A.M.

It�s late.

I know it�s late.

I am so damn tired but I just can�t sleep.

The neighborhood kids are still setting of whatever fireworks they squandered up at the local grocery store and it�s making me nuts! The street lights have been on for hours, those kids should be asleep in bed...

******

I remember when I was a kid. I wanted the 4th of July to last forever. Fireworks were still exciting. I must have been a pyromaniac. I loved lighting the fireworks. I got such a rush out of lighting a bottle rocket and running for dear life.

Now those days are gone�.

*****

The highlight of the night was when Missy called from Atlanta. She's still in the hospital but her hip surgery was a success! They didn't have to give her a plastic hip, they decided to reconstruct her natural hip. She should be going home tomorrow, and she may be walking in a matter of months.

* * *

Other than the surprise phone call, tonight was rather uneventful. I went to my parents friends house and began packing for my trip later this week. I�ll be working and going to school through out the week and I�m pretty sure that I won�t feel like packing the night before I leave.

Kitty came by before he left for New York. He�s only going to be gone for a week but it seems like longer.

*****

I wish I could get some rest.

I have to work all weekend and I'm dreading it.

I don't want to get too worn out before I leave for my trip.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*