- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jul. 04, 2003
1:33 A.M.

There was no typical Thursday night line up.

I stopped by Troys and we hit the open mic night at the Dunedin Brewery.

I saw a few familiar faces, and heard some great bands. I saw Shawn from the beach house again,and I came to the conclusion that I should just give up. He's so damn popular now. I see him everywhere and I still haven�t had the chance to say hello to him... I just wanted to scream hello!

The brewery is small and quaint like the old Insomnia, only it has huge tanks of beer. I only wish I would have found that place sooner. It's going to be another two weeks before I can head up there again.

Next Thursday I'll be in Chicago.

Tonight went well though. We sat around listening to music just talking about how normal every day things and how they work themself out.

The brewery was unique. The only thing I didn't like about that place, was the fact that you HAD to order beer. You have no choice. YOU MUST DRINK THE BEER! Since I HAD to order a beer I settled for the Apricot Ale. It smelled like apricot, and tasted like dick!

After the bar we headed to Troy's to listen to some tunes. I've missed the great stereo system and the big blue comfy couch. We sat there talking and comparing our digital cameras. He thinks I got a pretty good deal, which makes me feel a little less guilty about buying the camera.

I checked out his sketches. I noticed that most of his drawings were of naked chicks. SCORE!!!! He's done pretty well with his sketches; he's always been a great artist.

I'm home now and it's late.

I don't really have to do anything in the morning. Most of the businesses around here will be closed for the holiday.

I'm damn tired, but I can't sleep for shit. I have a million and one things running through my mind...

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*