- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jul. 04, 2003
1:40 P.M.

It's the 4th of July and I have no big plans just yet.

Last year at this time I was in Colorado getting ready to walk out the door to drive to Red Rocks. Red Rocks is the place where I first heard Howie Day sing. I only wish he would tour on the east coast and come to Florida. Red Rocks last year wasn't planned out too far in advance. It was sort of a last minute deal. We went to see Blues Traveler, Howie Day, and some group who thinks they have the "special sauce", ha ha ...

Anyway, The show last year was great.

***

The 4th just hasn't been the same since I was a kid. Fireworks displays just don�t wow me anymore.

The best part of growing up around 4th of July as a kid had to be the free concerts. I remember seeing some of my favorite bands like STP, and Candle Box. I only wish I would have had the chance to see some of the others that I missed out on.

****

I had originally planned on waking up semi-early to head to the beach but I didn't fall asleep until just before the sun came up this morning.

I turned on the news to find the rain in the weather forecast because looking out my window; it appears to be a beach day. I guess I couldn't be more wrong.

There is a 40 percent chance of rain, and the news anchor is warning people to stay away from the beaches. It turns out that there is some funk in the water and people should be cautious and avoid going in the water or breathing in the air along the coast line.

I guess it's something similar to "red tide". I was on the beach a few years back when red tide hit and I ended up with some kind of bronchitis for 2 months. I won't be doing that again by choice...

I need bronchitis like I need a hole in my elbow.

*****

Well, the day is pretty much spent. I should just get cleaned up, eat, and call around to find out what the plan is for the evening, before I fall back to sleep....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*