- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jul. 04, 2003
9:04 P.M.

I was never good at giving advice

I should just keep my mouth shut

I should learn to think twice

Maybe then, I wouldn't be in such a rutt

I was once heaven to you

The center of your cruel world

All that was pure and true

Was encased within this little girl

You wanted a big love

You thought you found it in me

But I could never give enough

I could never be the girl you needed me to be

I was so young

Too young to have a mind of my own

Pretended to be strong

And it�s left me more alone

You opened Pandora�s box

When you asked me for my forever

I picked up and walked

And told you we couldn't be together

I�m never going back again

Another promise I must keep

I miss you so much my friend

Most nights I still can�t sleep

Inside I'm beaten and bruised

Feeling down low

Suffering in this fate I didn�t chose

With the emotions I couldn�t show

Could I see your face?

If we were sitting in the same room

Are my feelings something that time can erase

you always told me I wanted everything too soon

Instant gratification

was never part of your plan

I was never good with communication

But you still tried to understand

Tell me baby

Who did you think I was?

That thought has made me crazy

And everything else has become fuzz

Party like it�s 1999

Trying to erase this hurt

I thought I�d be fine

But the alcohol just makes it all worse

So much you saw through

So much I never said

Now I think I can hear you

And you say you'd be better off dead

As time goes by

We've both moved on

You no longer cry

When you notice I am long gone

I know I once thought it was best

To bring our friendship to an end

But I failed that test

And I still want to call on you my friend

I can't hide in the cracks

It's much too late

I just hope that you don't look back

And associate me with feelings of hate

My heaven becomes hell

now that my peace is gone

All that was once well

Has now gone terribly wrong

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*