- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jul. 03, 2003
8:58 P.M.

Tonight I went out to get my nails done. At first I was only going to get a manicure but I ended up getting the full package deal.

A friend had told me that a manicure is very relaxing, and I�m always up for some relaxation. This weekend is going to be long so why not relax a little before I get to work?

I walked into the salon and saw Mai and Jimmi in the front. They smiled and said their hello's and then they got right back to chatting in Vietnamese. I was thinking a million and one things when I walked in, but the most prevalent thought in my mind ended up being, �I only wish I could speak Vietnamese! �

I sat down in the chair and the nail tech. asked if I wanted a pedicure. I looked down at my feet and noticed they were a little rugged, so I shrugged and said, �Why not?�

Well I will tell you why not. After I agreed to get the pedicure I realized that I haven�t shaved for about a week. Gross! I never go that long without shaving my legs. I didn�t shave because I knew I would be wearing pants all week. I had a busy work schedule and I knew that there was no chance in sneaking off to the beach. So why bother shaving right?

Wrong-o!

This guy started giving me a pedicure and he looked over at the other girl working in the salon. They started talking very fast in a foreign language.

I could only imagine what he was saying to the woman.

I�m pretty sure that what ever he was saying came pretty close to something like this:

�You are so lucky. You get to do her fingernails, I have to file down these nubs that she calls toenails and it sucks. I�m telling you, this girl hasn�t shaved for a week and she has feet like Schrek!�

After today�s incident I have decided not to go out and get my nails done unless I have recently shaved my legs.

I love those guys at the salon, and I'm sure it had to suck giving a pedicure to a chick who forgot to shave her legs....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*