- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jul. 03, 2003
5:15 P.M.

It's getting down to the last few days before I leave for Chicago, the anticipation thickens and mom is being unreasonable!

My mom has all of the details worked out with her family, but she feels that she has no need to share any details with me.

What the hell? At first, she didn't even want to go on this trip. She couldn't afford to go so I bought my own ticket, and now all of a sudden someone else has given her and my dad tickets to come along.

Ok, fine! Don't share your silly details. You can go shove your lamo details where the sun won't shine! Just don't be upset with me if I run off to do my own thing...

I'm so frustrated right now.

I've invested too much time and money for this trip to totally suck!

I don't want to get there and have to argue with my family over silly details.

I've told my dad the things that I plan on seeing and he agrees with everything so far, but I still think I would be much happier going to the big city alone. I've done big city trips alone before when I had traveled to Canada, and they worked out great.

My sister told me that we're staying in a Marriott, somewhere in Chicago. How does she know which hotel we're staying in? She knows because MOM TOLD HER!!!!

Why can't my mom give me details? What is she so afraid of?

My mom won't even tell me which Marriott we're staying at. I'm sure there is more than one Marriott in Chicago so I can't even narrow our location down to city blocks.

We have at least 4 Marriott�s here in Tampa.

I guess my mom feels that it's ok to be secretive. She's had to live her whole childhood keeping secrets, but I think she needs to get over it. She is over doing it a bit when she leaves for the grocery store and acts like she's going off on some secret mission to save the world. She gets all bitchy and she acts like she can't tell me where she is going.

Let me paint the picture....

*The same thing goes down every night*....

Mom, where ya going?

"No where?"

Well, I can see you're going somewhere; you are putting on makeup, and doing your hair. You don't get ready to just sit in the living room.

"Fine, I'm going out."

So mom, where ya going?

"None of your business!"

Ok, so when ya coming home?

She slams the front door as she leaves without answering any of my questions.

I get bored, and head out to the grocery store to pick up some munchies.

What do ya know? There's mom in the frozen food isle picking up TV dinners for her lunches this week.

Why so secretive?

Does it really matter?

Wake up silly!

Nobody cares about YOUR details! I need to know the GROUP details for the trip!

What are you so paranoid about? You�re not hiding from anyone. You live in a small town. You have a NORMAL LIFE now.

You're not captain mysterio!

You're just MOM!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*