- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jul. 03, 2003
2:13 A.M.

I'm so excited about my trip to Chicago. Some of my friends have given me advice about my trip but I just can't seem to get enough. I want to know so much about the city before I get there.

I think I have managed to buy all of the supplies I will need for my trip. I have plenty of film for the cameras, a walkman, music, clean clothes, walking shoes, big ambitions and a little spending cash. Do I really need anything more?..

The only thing that worries me is the fact that I�m going with my family. I feel like I�m bound to miss out on all the good stuff if I�m going to have to rely on the majority rules.

My sister is very inactive. She�d be happy staying in the hotel room counting the popcorn on the ceiling for hours on end. My mom lives to argue, and it�s hard to convince my dad to put on clothes so we can leave the confines of these four walls.

I wish Ben were still in Chicago. We share more than a love for Ben Folds and I�m pretty sure he could show me around. He would know exactly where to find the best local hang outs where you can find great bands, and open mic nights.

I haven�t heard from Ben in a while. The only communication I�ve had with the guy is email and that seems to lack a certain luster I once found in hearing his familiar sarcastic voice.

Zach, well he said he knows Chicago very well, but he has other plans. He�ll be in Ohio doing a whole lot of nothing, which is so very important to NO ONE!

Then there is Max-a-roo. Max is great. He is going to New York with Kitty this weekend to give him the �All-Star� treatment. He has all the connections that I never cared to make. Chris told me to ask Max to hook me up with some box seats for a Cubs game, but I don�t want to be a mooch.

Max grew up in Chi-town and he can recommend a few cool places to visit. It�s a bummer that he�ll be back in Florida while I�m up north.

Luis, he�s actually leaving and returning the same date as me. He�s going to visit a family in Chicago, but we�ll both be working with a separate schedule.

It�s crazy. I�ve always wanted to go to Chicago to see the city, the art, the culture and oh-so-much-more.

The one thing that everyone can agree on is his or her recommendation about the food. Everyone I have talked to has told me to eat as much as I can while I�m up there because the food is fabulous!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*