- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jul. 03, 2003
4:10 P.M.

Last night I decided to let my dog sleep OUTSIDE of her cage.

Mom likes to put the dog in the cage during the night because if you aren't constantly with her she will go through the garbage, or chew up the furniture. Ok, my dog is a nutt job!

since I let her sleep in the living room, I was woken up this morning by Queen Nut Job herself. She came running into my room and she charged my bed, full-speed. She scared the crap out of me. She growled in my face when I opened my eyes. I rolled over just after she lunged out to bite me in the face.

Rolling over does no good if you have a psycho dog that is STARVING for attention.

She jumped up and threw her entire body onto my head. I tried to hide under a pillow but it was no use. I couldn't escape her no matter how hard I tried.

MY DOG IS A NUT!

I peeled back the covers from my face and saw that she had actually planted her butt right there at the top of the bed, just waiting for me to wake up.

BEAUTIFUL!

Nothing like dog butt in the face first thing in the morning....

"Crack head, MOVE!"

She got up and made a b-line for the front door.

I took her out to go to the bathroom and caught a glimpse of my watch.

Damn, I slept in too late!

I'm going to be late for Lauren's party at the park.

I took the dog inside, called Lauren and bolted out the door.

I wasn't as late as I thought I was. Everyone had arrived late, so no one really noticed.

Lauren really knows how to throw a party. She had great sandwiches, snacks, and of coarse, CAKE!

The kids seemed to have a great time. We ended up playing games with water balloons and the squirt guns that I had purchased for Ryan's birthday.

The party was great. I always enjoy seeing her and her family and they seem to be doing just fine.

Chrystal mentioned that she started bar tending at a new club in Ybor. She told me to enter some bikini contest tonight but I�ve never really felt comfortable doing that kind of stuff. Even though I�m not interested in the $1,000 bikini contest, I may go up to the club to check it out.

All that time spent at the park today made me miss having picnics every two weeks. I've decided to get a group of friends together a few weeks after I return from Chicago, when things cool down and get back to normal.

It�s been a long day so I think I�m going to try to catch a catnap before tonight.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*