- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Sunday, Jun. 29, 2003
12:21 A.M.

Holy Hell in a box Batman!

That is going to leave a mark!!

I was running from my car to the house tonight to avoid getting struck by lightning, and I busted my ass just before I got to the front porch. I fell and then slid up the walkway and smashed into the door of the front porch!

Damn, That hurt like hell!

***************

One thing that I noticed while I was scraping myself off the porch was my bunny. He just sat there looking at me. I could swear I saw him smirk, or smile at me as if he were actually laughing after watching me fall.

His fur coat is still shedding and he looks so silly. His hair along side his body is short while a thick stripe of hair that runs down the middle of his back is still long.

Mr. Bunny now looks like a gremlin with a mowehawk!

� * * *

Work went ok tonight. JBV and Lisa came in for dinner which made for some excitement. I didn't have too many tables in my section so I didn't waste any time being stressed. I was ready to come home around 9 though. After 9 the night dragged on and on and on and on�.

I think the highlight of the night after 9 was when I paid Stupid Steve a buck to eat a chunk of wasabe.

He�s such a crazy!

*****

I'm home now icing my severely bruised hip. Kitty stopped by for a few minutes to borrow my computer. Today I was thinking about how he used to need me to give him a ride to work. It was nice to be needed for something simple like that. It's always nice to be needed for something I can actually provide....

****************

Work, work, work....I can't miss work tomorrow on account of a dinky injury like this. I am disappointed that I hurt myself so badly. I won't be going to the beach any time soon. There is no way I'll be able to wear a suit for weeks...(And forget being naked in front of anyone. That won't be happening either.......)

I work a double tomorrow and I'm hoping to make more money than I walked with tonight....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*