- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Jun. 28, 2003
12:20 A.M.

Tonight went well. It was much better than planned.

I hardly even saw Dick Head all night. He pretty much kept to himself until he threatened to not give servers time off of work. That whole speech made me want to slap him across the face with a big fat wet noodle!

I was dreading the private party up stairs but the people I waited on were so nice. It's so much easier to work a large party when it's organized correctly. Jason organized everything, which made my first party a breeze. It's always great to work with Jason.

Today in itself has been surreal. I've had two people tell me that I look like Celine Dion just today. No one ever mentioned it before when I had lighter hair, but now that I've gone dark again more people find it easier to approach me.

Earlier today at the store a guy told me that I looked like Celine Dion. He went on to say that he had met her a few times in the past and even my manurisms were the same as hers.... WOW!

Then again tonight a guy at Jason's table had mentioned that I resembled her. He came up to me and said, "Has anyone ever told you that you look like Celine Dion?" I almost choked on my own air. It was the 2nd time in one day that I had heard the same comment.... How strange is that?

Maybe it was all a dream? Maybe I'm dreaming right now. Maybe I still haven't woken up to go work the private party up stairs.....

ha, ha....

********

The more I think of it, I DO miss Kitty. I miss the way things used to be before we would argue about stupid shit. I miss his company just sitting around and watching TV, or doing anything.

One big thing has changed. I'm not going to go over his house to be around the cats. My allergies can't handle it. I feel shitty enough with the humidity, I don't need cat's to make it that much worse.

I know that I don't spend as much time with him now as I used to, but it's going to be difficult being so far apart while I'm in Chicago.

****

I want to get up early tomorrow.

I'm going to take dad to Sam's club tomorrow so he can get out of the house. He's been cooped up inside almost all week. Since I've been so busy he's been so bored.

**********

I'd like to go to Sam's to just look around. I'm not going to spend a bunch of money. I'm probably just going to pick up some more flowers....

I found my cd player today in my trunk. It is saturated in Australian gold tan accelerator. It's pretty much useless now. I guess I could get creative. I could try to find a use for a sticky cd player that doesn't play cd's, but why?

I need to find another dinky portable cd player before the big trip to Chicago. I'm not so good at getting on a flight. I have issues with anxiety. I sweat the entire flight. I grab onto the armrests with a death grip, and on some occasions I actually cry.

I�m such a wussssssss!

I have to find something to distract myself while I'm on the flight.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*