- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Saturday, Jun. 28, 2003
3:48 A.M.

It's damn late!

Well I went outside and noticed that bunny is losing a lot of his fur coat...

I'm starting to wonder if this is normal. I know it's hot outside, but what if it's too hot for him? How do bunnies survive this heat in the wild?

He has his own screened in porch with fans blowing on him to keep the air circulating, but what if he needs to be chilled below 75 degrees to feel content?

It's not like I can ask him, "So, hey bunny, how ya feelin' today? How's the weather? Are you getting enough air? Can I bring you anything more to make you feel more comfortable? Is there anything I can do for you to make your stay here more pleasant?"

I'm considering moving him inside for the remainder of the summer. Sure he gets to visit with the squirrels outside, but I think some A/C would boost his comfort level up a notch.

Maybe I'm worried for nothing? He does have a very active social life. He gets to enjoy the company of others far more than myself. While he is out there socializing with the squirrels, I'm out working my butt off.....

********

Did I mention it's late?

*News Flash*

I DIDN'T GO TO BED EARLY TONIGHT!

*****

I swear, tomorrow night... I will start going to bed early tomorrow night...

* * * *

It is times like this where I sit up thinking of all the things I could be doing if I could only wake up early for once�.

I could go roller blading on the trail.

I could go out to breakfast.

I could clean out my closet.

I could go shopping to try to find the things I need to bring on my trip.

I�d like to hit the beach!

***

Until then, I sit up and awake looking at the lump of clay in my closet. I have 50 lbs. of clay just sitting there waiting to be sculpted into something damn amazing. It's been there for well over a year now......

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*