- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Friday, Jun. 27, 2003
1:28 P.M.

Last night I went to the Zone with some friends. I came home and told Kitty about my intention of finishing the layout of my page soon.

He mentioned that he had been working on a test site for me to try out. I linked to the page and the site looks absolutely amazing. Sure there are a few bugs here and there but he said they could be easily fixed.

I've never taken any coarses on web design, I've never done anything absolutely amazing with a page layout.

I've talked to Dean many times about wanting to learn how to do this stuff and he said if I gave him 10-20 min we could hammer out all of the details and we could put my new page up in a snap.

Kitty was sure it would be a snap too.

I stayed up until the ass crack of dawn this morning while Kitty worked out the bugs. He sent me some code and told me to post it on my site.

Big surprise, the code didn't work. He left out one major detail. I would have to upload all the graphics (which I can do). He gets all secretive, and says, "wait, it's not finished" but I'd like to know what is going on. He knows his communication skills suck. and it's not that I'm not greatful for what he's done. I'm just tired of him leaving out important details. He comes off unrealisitic or like he doesn't know what he's doing when things aren't finished as quickly as he estimates. He estimates a time limit and ends up being WAY off.. working with him on this is so frustrating. He wants to help but he has no intent of explaining how any of this works. I'd like to know as much as possible about this stuff. I don't want to have to call him every time I have some lamo problem. I'd like to be able to do my own trouble shooting.

I've figured out how my existing page works, and I'm willing to learn how to add or remove things from the new page....

I've come to a conclusion. I want to take a web design class with Dean. Watching Kitty do all the work is no fun.

In refference to great sites, I love what this guy did with flash and a picture of TORI.... ......

*FLASH*

I uploaded the graphics and the page still won't work on this diaryland site. I'm not sure what the deal is but it's frustrating. I'd like to be able to have it up and running already.

Kitty said that if I really wanted my site to look like the one he created I would probably have to use his server....

Well forget it.

His server is down more than it's up. I don't want more excuses... I just want a better layout for my site.....

I've grown more impatient, and I'll probably end up having to figure this thing out on my own because Kitty has enough to worry about without my impatience making it worse. I have become every other customer he has tried to help and I don't want to be that person......

*TEST SITE NOW IN PROGRESS*

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*