- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jun. 26, 2003
3:47 P.M.

In weakness you fall

Trading your hope for scars

Asking me to give my all

And I walk out the door

I don�t know what love is

I�m not sure it�s real

I just know what I miss

And I don�t question what I feel

I wasn�t trying to push you away

But I have a life of my own

I haven�t mastered all the cute things to say

Maybe that is why I�m better off alone

Cute words are rarely felt

They come forced and fake

Maybe you expected me to be someone else

Maybe this is all a big mistake

I try not to get lost in regret

I just enjoy each moment while it�s there

Trying hard not to forget

What it feels like to want to care

You play cards of sympathy

Ask me what is wrong

Your weakness won�t break me

I will just pick up and move on

You question the feelings I don�t always show

And you expect me to react

Don�t expect me to pacify your ego

I�ve never been so good at that

I want to scream

I want to run

Get lost in a daydream

And tell you I am done

The kindest words are never spoken

And my heart will never be heard

Hush my heart before she is broken

Leaving you without saying a single word

By: Kelly T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*