- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jun. 26, 2003
6:14 P.M.

You say you are smitten

And thankful I�m around

You say I am your heaven

And happy with what we�ve found

You ask me questions

Blaming them on your own confusion

My feelings come without mention

As your hungry heart borders intrusion

What do you need me to do

What do you expect me to say

The world doesn�t revolve around me and you

Or the games that you want to play

My schedule becomes more busy

Working more than normal

To you this is fishy

And you act as if you need collateral

Proof that I need you

Proof that I am still yours

You need me to pull you through

But now I want to walk out the door

I�ve never been good at this

Someone will always lose

I wish my life was all bliss

I wish I didn�t have to choose

I�m faced with a choice

To live with or without

Can you hear the trembling in my voice

When confronted by your shallow doubts

How could I have lost touch

My loss just seems to grow

I�ll probably miss you much

But then again how am I to know

You say you never wanted to let me fall

From your hopes so high

I�ve given you my all

But you push me closer to �good-bye�

I have a life to live

With or without love

How much more do you want me to give

I start to doubt I can give enough

Too smart to mention

That you were more to me

Maybe I didn�t give you enough attention

But that�s the way it�s going to be

I can�t change everything

To make everything seem fine

If you want the misery my love brings

You will have to stand in line

You say that you are smitten

And you need me to be the girl you once found

But You need to understand; I am only but one person

And I won�t always be around

BY: KELLY T.

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*