- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Thursday, Jun. 26, 2003
9:05 P.M.

From misspinkkate :

Hey, thanks for the shoutout in my guest book. Here are your 5 questions- when you answer them, be sure to link back to my journal in your entry. I'll link to you from my journal once you answer! Thanks!

* What do you want to be when you "grow up" i.e. in the future?

I've always said, "I won't grow up."

Typical Peter Pan syndrome really. I wanted to be a kid forever, but now each day closer to 30 I realize I NEED to do something with my life. I can't live with mom and dad forever....

I want to be happy and successful eventually. If I had to choose a job to do for the rest of my life I would want to write for Rolling Stone Magazine. I love music and writing is my passion!

*If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you want to live, and what sort of dwelling would you want to live in?

If I could live anywhere I would want to move to The Big City. When I say "BIG CITY" I'm pretty restricted to the places I have been and the largest city I have visited was Toronto. I only spent a day in Toronto but I was completely amazed by everything around me. I like variety and I think the city is the best place to keep me busy.

I'd like one of those large open apartments with hard wood floors and old fashioned windows....

*I notice you are from Tampa Bay (my hometown! yea yea!) Tell me your favorite Ybor City memory.

Let me start off by saying. I have SO many memories from that place so it was hard to choose JUST ONE perfect night.

My favorite Ybor City memory was from about a year ago. Tonic wrote to tell me that they would be playing a private show at one of the clubs. Dan told me I could bring a friend, so I brought Heidi and Lauren along.

Tonic put on a show for about 50 people and catered the whole event. There was great food, free drinks, and my favorite band all in one room. How much better does it get? We stuck around after the show and took some pictures to preserve the best memory possible in Ybor City.

*If you won $100 million dollars, what would do with all that money?

I would probably work full time for some sort of charity. I know a guy who has butt loads of money and he does a lot for charity. He organizes events to help people to help themselves....In addition to helping others I would write. I would do everything possible to get into a position writing for Rolling Stone...

*What is your motivation for getting things done every day?

I work hard to someday be content with where I stand.

My grandfather (A very wise man) once told me to do it right the first time and then you don't have to waste so much time fixing your mistakes.

As you probably guessed, I messed up a lot as a kid, I had very little grace and fixing my mistakes more than once really frustrated me. It motivated me to finish as much as I could in one day so that the next day I could possibly go out and "Play".

So my answer is simple. Why put off until tomorrow what you can finish today.

Someday I hope that all of my hard work will pay off.....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*