- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jun. 24, 2003
11:59 P.M.

I was slammed all night.

I feel like I was jipped.

I worked my ass off, and I sold plenty of food but only made 60 bux...

Not only did I get stuck working tonight, I was stuck working with "Mr. Stupids" (Stupid Steve)

No I didn't say Scuba Steve, I said Stupid Steve. HUGE DIFERENCE THERE!!!

Stupid Steve doesn't like to work and when he does work, his work doesn't count for SH*T! He stands around most of the night LOOKING busy and sitting in the hostess station telling the hostess to hold all of his tables. He tells her to send any customers into the other direction. It's amazing how that guy could make any money in that place.

The night just kept getting better. Not even 20 minutes working in the dinning room with the Steve�s, DICK HEAD came waltzing in.

"Hello Kelleeeeeeeeeeey!" (*Wined in a high pitched French voice*)

It was like nails on a chalkboard.

Hi Laurent....

"What did you call me?"

Laurent....

"That is not my name" and he waltzed off into the oblivion of the restaurant.

I called Francois by the WRONG name.

Who cares? It's not like he ever listens anyway. I could have done it a dozen times before and he would have never noticed, but for some reason tonight his bell-tone was turned up extra high. Both of them are French. They are one in the same it seems. They are both out to get me.

He still wants me to pick up a shift for him on Friday but I think I would rather sit home and light my toe nails on fire...... one by one....

As a matter of fact I can think of a million and one things I would RATHER do than pick up a shift for him.

I could:

1. Rearrange my sock drawer alphabetically by color.

2. Clean my room.

3. Bake a cake

4. Write a book

5. Go play in traffic

6. Go dancing

7. Go out to dinner

8. Wrestle an alligator

9. Sleep

10. Go see a movie

Wich brings me back to the thought, I need an extra busy work schedule like I need an ass on my elbow!

Of coarse it would be much more fun to say "How dare you ask me for a favor! Screw YOU! Go take a long walk off a short pier!" But I think I may actually go pick up the shift. If everything happens for a reason maybe something absolutely fabulous could come out of me working all weekend long?

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*