- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2003
10:20 P.M.

I must have had a heaping bowl of stupid for breakfast today....

*******

I'm losing my mind, and Of all the things I miss, I miss my mind the most....

*************

I guess it all started around 5 this evening. I went in to take my mid-term in math class. My teacher handed me my test, I looked down at the questions and drew a complete blank. I couldn't remember ANY of the geometry formulas that I've been working on.

How do I find the area of a sphere?

Who cares!

When will I need this stuff?

I started to get frustrated. I wanted to crumble up the test before even signing my name.

I looked down at my empty paper and sat there for about 15 minutes. I looked up at the clock and realized it didn't matter how long I sat there in class, I wasn't going to remember what I needed to know for this test. I stood up to leave.

Just then another student stood up and said that she forgot all of the formulas...

What does my teacher do?

She gets up and posts the formulas on the black board.

I had to pinch myself.

Part of the test was having to memorize these theories and once the teacher gave them away, the rest of the work was pretty much done. All you had to do was plug in the numbers.

I still can't believe my teacher was so willing to help us out.

***

Ok, then tonight I went to dinner with Troy. After I dropped him off I was on my way home when the phone rang. I picked up the phone and started talking just as I noticed a cop had pulled up next to me. When the light turned green the cop started tailgating me. (*Is that legal?*). ...

MAN, AM I STUPID, or what?!

I wanted to slam on my brakes. I hung up the phone and drove home.

I was so nervous driving home with a cop behind me.

The cop ended up turning off onto a side street and I got back on the phone. I was so excited that the cop was gone that my brain farted! YES, My brain FARTED!!!. I had a stupidity leak, a brain fart. I wasn't paying attention and I ran a red light....

I came home, and now I'm here smacking my palm to my forehead...

"Stupid, Stupid, Stupid, STUPID!!!!"

Just think, If I eat a bowl of stupids every morning, I may never have to learn anything ever again!!!!

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*