- - Wednesday, Nov. 19, 2008
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
I Need Your Email Address... - Thursday, Jun. 07, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007
What Is It?... - Tuesday, May. 08, 2007

Wednesday, Jun. 25, 2003
3:24 P.M.

I went up to get my oil changed today and ran into the mechanic who can't resist asking me out to dinner.

He�s like a bug that heads straight for the bug zapper after seeing his friend get zapped right in front of his face.

He�s relentless.

It never fails, Every time I go in to get my oil changed he asks me out....He's like white on rice.

Every time he asks, I still say no....

We won�t be hanging out, but we did talk a bit about Chicago. He grew up there and he just moved down here a few months ago. He recommended a few places I should check out while I'm up there. Crowbar and Studio 54 were on his lists of clubs to check out. He said that there is a main strip up there just like Ybor City down here.

Ybor City is just a large strip of bars and clubs (Like Bourbon St.). They close off the main drag to cars on the weekends to make way for heavier pedestrian traffic. You see a variety of people down there. Even if you don�t get into the clubs and the bars, it�s fun to sit around and just watch the drunk people try to act like they are almost sober.

I haven't been to Ybor in a long time. I've wanted to check out Coyote Ugly since I first heard that it was open a few months ago. I'm not sure which nights are big over there? Maybe I could get to the city tomorrow night after work? I'll have to see if I can drag some co-workers down there because most of my friends don't do the bar and club scene anymore.

I've been so strapped for time that I feel like I hardly have time to live my own life. Work, school, and my own bad habits keep me busy enough for two people.

I actually finished a lot today. I cleaned the car out, got the oil changed, cleaned the animal cages, and studied a little bit for my mid-term that was moved to tonight.

I still have to find someone to watch bunny while I�m out of town.

Lauren offered but I�m not sure when I will have time to drop him off over there. I think she would take good care of him.

Kitty also offered but he�s so busy I�m afraid he might forget something important, like feeding the bunny.

I thought about leaving bunny with grandma because she seems lonely now that my aunt is gone but she has enough to worry about.

Well I guess I'll go study a bit more. I can't afford to bomb this test....

0 speak your mind

last - next

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


*I LOVE POETRY*